First rides

So, day one of what is hopefully a year of doing everything right, but which is more likely to be a year of doing more things right and hopefully, a few things less hideously wrong.

A little about me:  I’m a 43-year old masters racer who spends rather more time getting shelled than I’d like, but sometimes the stars mysteriously align.  More often good form goes unrewarded, bar the distinctly juvenile pleasure of putting the nail in the coffin of other people’s hopes, which is really – if I’m honest – a large part of what keeps me coming back for more.

I’ve got definite, strong views on many cycling topics, and these are probably as wrong as nearly everyone else’s.  It doesn’t necessarily follow that I know what these opinions are or will have the same one two days running.  I do like beer though.

However, this is for the future.    Hello.

 

Leave a Reply

